Mercury Awards

The Mercury Awards Program is hosted by the Greater Connecticut Chapter of PRSA.  Westchester/Fairfield Chapter Chapter members have entered - and won! - Mercury Awards competitions in past years, and are eligible to continue to do so.

The next competition will be held in 2020. Check for details when they become available.



The PRSA Mercury Awards was created in 1996 by the then-Connecticut Valley Chapter and is open to members of PRSA members in the chapters noted below. The program recognizes outstanding work in the public relations, communications and marketing professions and is designed to honor creative and strategic excellence. It also recognizes one individual as Practitioner of the Year, honoring a PRSA member who has significantly served the profession through a history of achievement, experience and reputation.

Greater Connecticut Chapter of PRSA: encompasses Central, Northern and Eastern Connecticut, as well as Western Massachusetts. 
Westchester/Fairfield ( Westchester and Fairfield counties, Lower Hudson Valley region.

The competition is also open to non-PRSA members, at non-discounted entry fee levels.

 Previous Winners: Partial List

To see lists and photos of previous winners, please check out the historical Mercury Awards pages:
Mercury Awards 2013 full list of winners.
Mercury Awards 2012
Mercury Awards 2011
Mercury Awards 2010
Mercury Awards 2009
Mercury Awards 2008
Mercury Awards 2007
Mercury Awards 2006
Mercury Awards 2005