Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

The PRSA Westchester/Fairfield Chapter Board of Directors is made up of volunteer officers and directors, who plan and manage the chapter's operations. The Board is supported by several committees, staffed by member volunteers. 

Opportunities for chapter leadership are open to all chapter members. Officers' terms are for one calendar year, and directors serve for three-year terms. The Immediate Past President chairs the Chapter's Nominating Committee, which is responsible for submitting a slate for Board approval and to the membership for voting. The Nominating Committee also oversees recruitment for volunteer committee positions.

Volunteering gives members the chance to add skills to their background, contribute new ideas for the Chapter, raise their visibility in the region, and network with their colleagues -- and have some fun in the process.

Board Officer positions: President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Ethics Officer (EO must be accredited), Immediate Past-President.  One-year terms. There is also Assembly Delegate, who is subsidized to represent the chapter at the National Assembly and report back. 

Board Director positions: there are six Directors, who serve three-year terms that rotate, so that two new Directors are elected each year.

Committees include: Program, Peer Group, Publicity, Revenue Development, Nominating, Website.

Board meetings are monthly and can be held either in person or by conference call, for convenience.

Interested? Contact [email protected]

2021 Leadership

 Colleen Brathwaite, President. Colleen is a communications consultant in Hartsdale NY, a communications, PR and marketing leader with experience honed at major U.S. corporations, government and non-profit organizations, including IBM, Shandwick, The Dannon Company, MetroPool, and Westchester Community Jewish Services. She is also active in several Westchester community groups. 

Anne Ryan, Vice President.  Anne is president and founder of Danika Communications, in Greenwich CT, an award-winning boutique public relations and marketing communications agency specializing in regional, national and international travel, hospitality and luxury lifestyle brands and philanthropic organizations. She previously served as Director 2018 - 2020. 

Chereese Jervis-Hill, Secretary. Chereese is President and founder of Events to Remember, in Mt. Kisco NY, a full service event management and public relations company that conceptualizes, organizes, manages and markets corporate, community fundraising and social events. She has also served on the board of The Brieant Youth Alliance, is on the Westchester County African American Advisory Board, and serves on the Chapter's Publicity Committee.  

Amy Cabrera, Director 2021 - 2023. Amy is a Vice President with News Direct Corp., in Norwalk CT, a content and news distribution platform designed for modern media outreach. Her experience includes media distribution and agency, including posts at Business Wire and KNB Communications. 

Dawn Dankner-Rosen, Director 2021 - 2023. Dawn is President and founder (1989) of DDR Public Relations, in Pleasantville NY, an award-winning agency that specializes in public relations for non-profits, corporations, large and small businesses and school districts. 

Brandi Boatner, Director 2020 - 2022.  Brandi is Social and Influencer Communications Lead at IBM Global Markets in Armonk and New York City, a global role responsible for developing a consistent, coordinated approach to identify top external influencers in each global Market and measure their engagement. She is a former national president of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) and is PRSA-WF liaison to the PRSSA chapter at Marist College.




Kate Wark, Director 2020 - 2022.  Kate is Executive Vice President of Impact PR & Communications, in Poughkeepsie NY, and resides in Ridgefield CT. She is a specialist in lifestyle public relations and has driven award-winning campaigns for major brands across the globe in the food and beverage, travel and hospitality space.

Laurent Lawrence, APR, Director 2019 - 2021. Laurent ihas served as Director, External Communication and Media Relations for ITT, Inc., in White Plains NY, a global diversified leading manufacturer of highly engineered critical components and customized technology solutions for the energy, transportation and industrial markets. He was previously Director of Public Relations for PRSA National, and serves as the liaison to the Fairfield University PRSSA Chapter. 

 Stephanie M. Harwood, APR, Immediate Past President, Acting Treasurer. Stephanie is Principal of S.M. Harwood Consulting, in New Canaan CT, providing counsel and execution for non-profits, organizations, companies, agencies, individuals. Her previous positions include national VP of Communications and Media Relations for the March of Dimes, and VP Corporate Communications for Porter Novelli.